Order within 10 hours 15 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
71 Kilmayne Dr Cary, NC 27511  Local: (919) 469-1515 Tollfree: (800) 733-3644
Customer Reviews
GCG FLOWERS & PLANT DESIGN
Local Cary, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (144 reviews)
Date: Oct 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MA

My sister was thrilled with her flowers! We both agreed so much better to order locally, SO much better.
Date: Oct 04, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers were beautiful, arrived promptly and much appreciated
Date: Aug 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ordered my flowers for my daughters birthday only a DAY before and she got them on her birthday. She tired to get tulips and was able to do so. The arrangement was very professional and elegant. I would recommend this florist for all your needs. Very good experience.
Date: Apr 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

We loved this place!
Date: Apr 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Prompt! Called about 10 am and got a note and a picture of the flowers around 11am from the loved one who received the arrangement. The flowers were absolutely beautiful!!! Flowers were more abundant than the picture online. Very pleased with this florist and I will certainly use again.
Date: Mar 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TN

Excellent customer service. Ordered online the day before I needed a delivery, on delivery day they phoned to check address details and I received a message about an hour later from my friend who was delighted with the arrangement. Thanks so much for making her birthday extra special !
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

I couldn’t be more pleased with the very fast delivery you made to my Mom for her 80th Birthday! The lush green garden looked beautiful and exactly like the picture on your website! Mom loved it and placed it on a table at her door so everyone can see it as they walk by. Thanks for the great service! I’ll certainly use you again and recommend you to friends!!
Date: Dec 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The bouquet we received this past week is ABSOLUTELY the most gorgeous bouquet I have ever received! Thank you, GCG Flowers and Becky!!!
Date: Dec 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement! excellent quality!
Date: Nov 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I love it
Date: Nov 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent customer service. Will certainly use again!
Date: Oct 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

beautiful arrangement- I will use this florist again!
Date: Sep 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

Great customer service. Called within minutes of online ordering to let me know there was a shortage of flowers due to hurricanes and when flowers would be coming (next day). Very kind and our banker said they were beautiful!
Date: Sep 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DF

I ordered the flower arrangement from Mexico City in order to be delivered to a person hosted in a hotel in Cary, I really appreciate your efforts to satisfy the special requirements, you did it!!. It was a huge surprise for her, she just could not stop talking about how beautiful the flowers were. She sent me a lot of photos, almost from every angle, they looked really fantastic. I own you. Great service!.
Date: Sep 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The recipient was amazed at the quality of your arrangement. Good Job !
Date: Aug 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful, just as described! Thank you!
Date: Aug 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The receiptant loved them, sent me a picture they were beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Jul 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful color and flowers were fresh and lasted several days.
Date: Jul 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The delivery person was wonderful! I was not at home and he waited until I was actually able to contact a friend for him to deliver the flowers to! THANK YOU! They were absolutely beautiful!
Date: Jul 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Awesome flowers, and awesome customer service! Thank you!!
Date: Jun 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

The ordering process was easy. Feedback on the status of the order was better then expected, and the product arrived on time and per the recipient was wonderful. Thanks.
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

5 STARS! BEAUTIFUL PERFECT CONDITION BLOOMING PINK AZALEA AND DELIVERED PROMPTLY WITH GREAT SERVICE!
Date: May 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very nice azaleas - hoping they survive this hot spring/summer after planting in our backyard
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Service was reliable and prompt. Thank you for that.
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The bouquet of Mother's Day roses was gorgeous!
Date: Apr 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Everyone was very pleased with their flowers. We will be repeat customers!
Date: Apr 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were fresh and beautiful. I am delighted with them.
Date: Apr 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WI

Very pleased with my purchase as well as price point. Thank you for your service
Date: Mar 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

My Aunt Dale lives in your area so I wanted to order from a flower shop near her. She has been in the hospital, and I wanted to brighten her day. She loved the flowers and chocolates and sent me a picture of them. Thank you!
Date: Mar 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

I sent flowers to my sister in Cary for her Birthday. When she thanked me and sent a picture I was so happy. Happy that they were exactly as I chose on your website. Thank you so much for the great job.
Date: Mar 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WI

GcG Flowers & Plant Design website was easy to view and use. We live out of state and need to send an arrangement for a funeral services. The day the arrangement was to arrive for the service, they even e-mailed me, told me that my purchased has reached it destination . Very thorough, kind and caring. We so appreciated the personal touches and pleasantries . Gave us peace of mind. Thank you so very much to this Floral Shop on a "excellent" job well done!
Date: Mar 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were fresh and beautiful! I'm still enjoying them as buds open!
Date: Mar 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers are always beautiful and fresh. I love watching them bloom and they last a while. The bouquets are always full and they are definitely worth every penny.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Wonderful! The arrangement arrived just as lovely as displayed on your web site. The flowers also lasted several weeks without withering.
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

flowers were beautiful...Mom enjoyed them...delivered on time
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were absolutely wonderful - beautiful colors
Date: Jan 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

If you need the WOW factor... I am a flower guy. I use any excuse to send pretties to the important as well as potentially important women in my life. Though I found it necessary to be exacting when ordering through other florists, I prefer to offer some a general idea of what I want and let GCG "do the magic". I have enjoyed GCG's consistent, exceptional quality arrangements and service for several years.
Date: Dec 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Received a beautiful speciman of Norfolk Island Pine, one of the best we've seen...In great shape; we'll endeavor to keep it happy for as long as possible! We'll keep you in mind for plant gift opportunities. Thanks for your good service, from the receiving point of view!
Date: Dec 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

I've used your shop twice and everything was fantastic both times. Keep it up and I'll definitely be back! Thank again. B.D.
Date: Nov 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

I loved my flower arrangement...as always!
Date: Sep 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Easy to order, on time delivery, and beautiful arrangement.
Date: Sep 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

I needed to send flowers for my daughter's birthday. As we live out of state, it's a bit of a gamble. But they came through with an amazing arrangement which was admired by all who entered my daughter's office! I now have a go to florist! Also great website design - online ordering was a breeze!
Date: Sep 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

They are freshest flowers that I have seen in ages. An excellent choice of stems, beautifully arrange
Date: Sep 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very pretty, long lasting, and on time. Perfect!
Date: Jul 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

They wer beautiful, exactly as pictured!
Date: Jun 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful, fresh and fast. Thank you!
Date: Jun 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers are beautiful! Very nice arrangement.
Date: Jun 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Loving my flowers. Just beautiful. I'm assuming feed to keep them fresh already in the water.
Date: Jun 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Your website is extremely user-friendly and the selection of arrangements is fantastic. I had a hard time choosing one! I have already heard from my dear friend who received the flowers and she said it was the "happiest arrangement" she'd ever seen. I will gladly recommend your florist. Thank you for such timely service!
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Your website for Mother's Day flowers (I live in Arizona) was easy to use and the choices were beautiful. Mom loved it and was very impressed with the selection and variety of flowers in the bouquet. I will definitely use your store again in the future.
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was beautiful, the flowers are remaining fresh and lovely,and I appreciated the little card left by the delivery person. It was on the mailbox with the handwritten note that the gift of flowers was left on my back porch, so it was with eager anticipation that I arrived at my door. What fun! The arrangement includes lilies in various stages of bloom, so I am enjoying the ever-changing appearance of the flowers as each lily bud opens on different days. Thank you!
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

Wonderful
Date: Apr 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Azaleas were in top condition and approaching peak blooming. The young delivery man was thinking I was too old to hold the weight of the plant. But how kind. His instructions about watering soon, were helpful.
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Needed a quick delivery made to a friend in Cary. I ordered online, and received an update once my order was delivered. The plant ended up being more beautiful than I expected. If I ever need to send anything in this area again, I will certainly use GCG. I highly recommend this shop for the excellent customer service and quality.
Date: Mar 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Roses were beautiful and lasted almost 2 weeks.
Date: Jan 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have been using GCG for quite some time and I had excellent service this time as usual. They always strive to help me out and to suggest things when needed. I will continue to use GCG and would recommend them to anyone.
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

My mom was very pleased with her beautiful arrangement. Five stars!
Date: Dec 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very professional & seems to go extra extra mile to please!!! Great quality.... Owners r great listeners in ensuring customer is satisfied!!!
Date: Nov 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

flowers delivered exactly as promised.They were beautiful and lasted a very long time. Recipent was also pleased and would use you if needed
Date: Jun 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

First time order from your company and results were excellent. Recipient was extremely pleased with flowers and delivery went smoothly.
Date: May 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful!
Date: May 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent customer service!
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great as always!
Date: Apr 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

This business is the best I've encountered in the area of customer service. Incidentally, I've given the employees an impossible task of not only delivering an order to a location far outside of their service area ,but also with a requested time of a little over an hour. Without complaint, the service was executed, in remarkable time. This business has reached above and beyond to satisfy. With that, I am extremely, immeasurably, satisfied. Thank you all for your great service.
Date: Apr 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Awesome service!
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful and delivered on time. This was particularly remarkable because there were ice and snow storms on the east coast. The florist called prior to the date to let me know that they would need to make substitutions and to get my wishes. This florist was outstanding.
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful :) Thank you!
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

GCG is the best Florist in the entire world! They are artists!! We only buy from them!!!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I received a dozen red roses for Valentine's Day. They were delievered in the morning. They were nicely arranged and are beautiful.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I received a dozen red roses for Valentine's Day. They were delievered in the morning. They were nicely arranged and are beautiful.
Date: Oct 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers arrived a week ago (Simplicity bouquet) and are so extremely fragrant and beautiful a week later - I am enjoying them very much. Of course I remembered to add water.
Date: Sep 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flower arrangement made the recipient cry of joy... nuff said :)
Date: Sep 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OK

The people who own this shop went way above and beyond to make sure that my flowers reached the funeral!! I had wrong information and they called me and even went out of their delivery area to deliver the flowers!! Pleasant to talk with and very helpful. Would order from them again in a heart beat!!!!!
Date: Aug 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Everything was great, the delivery time was fast and made it in time for our anniversary. The flowers look amazing!
Date: Jun 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AL

Date: May 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

awesome service and beautiful flowers. for our 9th wedding anniversary i had ordered a half dozen rose bouquet for my wife. the young lady at the florist upgraded the order to 9 at no extra charge. while i appreciated there courtesy in the upgrade, i really appreciated there attention to detail. my wife used to own a florists, so when she is impressed with the quality arrangement, it says alot. i definitely will be using GCG for all of my floral needs.
Date: May 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AZ

you were out of daffodils but called promptly to secure a secondary selection. The recipient was very happy.
Date: Apr 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

We are new to thus are and were celebrating our 9th anniversary and Iwanted to send my wife flowers and found these great people. After a glance and customer eatings I ordered an arrangement. They were delivered to my wife(who used to own a florist) and she was very pleased. Great job guys and they are definitely a great place for flowers.
Date: Mar 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great shop with a personal touch. I've gone to GCG twice now and I do not plan to use any other florists in the Triangle. Do yourself a favor, delete all other numbers, starting with 1-800-Flowers, and only shop here. You will not be disappointed. Top notch all the way.
Date: Feb 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

The arrangement was delivered the same day and my mom, who is not easily impressed, raved about the flowers! Job Well Done! I have bookmarked your site!
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful and I was contacted by the delivery person so that he could deliver them to my home address because my school was closed due to snow. They made my day! Thank you!
Date: Jan 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

This flower arrangement was for a co worker due to the lost of a loved one. It was a sad occasion for us as well. We were pleased to hear that the family was Soo thankful for the arraignment and the comfort it provided, showing you cared.
Date: Dec 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

I received a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my birthday. The arrangement was vibrant and smelled great. Perfect pick-me-up for a winter birthday!
Date: Dec 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very creative and fresh arrangements! The only florist I would recommend.
Date: Nov 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

GCG Flowers & Plant design was very responsive in getting the plant that I ordered delivered.
Date: Nov 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

I wandered into GCG today actually trying to find a different flower shop. I'm so glad for the mix up! They put together a beautiful arrangement that exceeded my expectations, and fit into my budget... and I was in and out within ten minutes. The staff was wonderful and even gave my daughter a beautiful flower as a souvenir before we left. I'll definitely be going back to GCG for all my floral needs from now on!
Date: Sep 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great customer service and the flower arrangement was beautiful! The couple that received the arrangement sent me a picture of it because it was so pretty and they Loved it!
Date: Sep 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

I would like to thank GCG Flowers for the beautiful arraignment they made for my friend. She was in NC visiting family when she suffered a life threatening illness. I called GCG from MI and explained the situation to the owner. She assured me that she would take care of my needs. Boy, did she! I received the most heart warming calls from people I have never met thanking me for sending the most beautiful flowers they had ever seen! They told me how my friend just lit up when they arrived. It was a total win, win. They made my friend happy and that makes me happy! Thanks for caring! God Bless
Date: Aug 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

I had flowers delivered to my grandma for her 91st birthday as I live out of state. They were gorgeous and she was really happy with them. They were a huge hit with all of my relatives who saw them!
Date: Aug 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The best! Caring, creative, prompt, personable. This is the florist you need to send something elegant & stunning!
Date: Jun 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Outstanding service! Friendly and accommodating. Huge peace of mind particularly when you're ordering from out of state. Would definitely use again!
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

My son ordered a Mother's Day basket from Brisbane, Australia and it was absolutely beautiful! I would recommend you to everyone!
Date: Mar 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

This place saved the day for us!! Last minute excellence!! We drove by as they were closing and they stayed open and created a totally original last minute show piece arrangement for a cooking competition we were in. We are so thankful!! Not only did it look absolutely beautiful, but they were they greatest people to work with. I will be using them moving forward whenever I can and would highly recommend them.
Date: Mar 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Aug 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

I didn't know where to find this info then koabom it was here.
Date: Aug 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Loved the arrangement. I ordered online for delivery to my partner at her office in Cary. Perfect!
Date: Jul 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Loved the modern bouquet of flowers in a square vase sent to my office by my husband and got many compliments about them. The man delivering them was very pleasant too.
Date: Jun 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Excellent service. Owners are wonderful people who go above and beyond to complete your order. Their flower arrangements are amazing.
Date: Jun 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful and lasting mnicely
Date: Apr 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

AMAZING!!! Becky the owner was an absolute pleasure to work with. Kind, Courteous, and knew exactly what I wanted. I wish I could give them 10 stars!!!!!!!!!!!
Date: Nov 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NH

WOW!!! I was so pleased. After calling shops in Cary for a small bouquet for my sister's emergency surgery in N.C., I was told several times they could not help me because I could not afford their "minimum price". Then I spoke with Becky at GCG FLower Shop. What a difference!!! Her kindness was "Over-the-Top"!! She listened... (Amazing after being hung up on by the other Florists) She was happy to work with me and designed a BEAUTIFUL bouquet that I could afford. I was so impressed and felt blessed that there are people that still believe in the human touch. Not to mention she delivered it to the hospital and it was in my sisters room when she came out of surgery. Best Service and many THANKS!!!! Support your local Mom & Pop Shops that treat you with dignity and respect.
Date: Oct 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

The flowers were lovely and delivered on time. Thanks!
Date: Sep 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ordering from the website was easy and intuitive. I did not give a 5 because I did not see the actual flowers since I had them delivered. I imagine they were beautiful, though. I would order from this flower shop again.
Date: Aug 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WA

The flowers were delivered Fast! & my girlfriend loved her flowers -- Thanks so much. Lori P.
Date: May 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

It was one of the nicest plants I have ever received. Besides the plant being beautiful, so was the container. My sister loved it. I will definitely be ordering from you AGAIN!! Thanks, Sally Kelley
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

MY wife was very pleased. They were the nicest flowers I have ever seen. The shop owners were the best and really worked with me to get the flowers to my wife on a busy day. Thanks again!
Date: Nov 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Best Flower shop in Cary. I called and caught a gal on a Sunday. She made a beautiful bouquet up and delivered them the same day. She really was nice even tho the shop was closed. She came through for me. My blunder and she rescued me. Best place for detail and service in the area.
Date: Oct 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

Our daughter received her beautiful birthday flowers in great condition on the day of her celebration.
Flower Delivery To Cary, NC
See Delivery Areas